The Bahamas jurisdiction

The Bahamas is an insular cluster consisting of 700 islands off the southeast coast of Florida and it’s an independent country within the British Commonwealth, as well as a major International (offshore) business hub. The Bahamas does not impose income, capital gains, gift or inheritance tax on individuals and international businesses don’t pay any taxes for business activities or transactions outside the territory.

The Bahamas is not part of the Double Taxation Treaties network, as opposed to the Cyprus jurisdiction , and there are certain restrictions regarding the name of the business, which needs to have a registered office in the country and a resident registered agent.